Our Team

Meet Our Team

Angela Peterson


It warms my heart to see engaged students working hard to achieve their full academic potential! I love helping kids to learn!


BA Secondary Education - University of South Carolina

Masters of Arts in Teaching - Math - University of North Carolina at Charlotte

Outside the Office:

I enjoy spending family time with my husband, William, and our three children, Ashley, Matthew, and Hannah Grace. My favorite past time is reading a book while relaxing on the beach in Pawley's Island!

Jasmine Percentie

Operations Manager

I have had the pleasure of helping many students sharpen their skills and increase their confidence in literacy and math. It's my passion to help others and see them grow!


BS Public Health Education - University of North Carolina Greensboro

Outside the Office:

I love spending time with family and friends, and I'm always ready to play a good game of Spades or Monopoly. I also enjoy being active and traveling both locally and abroad, which has lead to my newfound love for hiking and "waterfall chasing" around North Carolina.



Ever since I became a big sister I knew I would love teaching and learning with students. I love being a part of their growth and development!


John Jay College of Criminal Justice

New York, NY

Completed courses in Criminal Justice, Sociology, and Psychology

Outside the Office:

I love to bake desserts and share them with my family and friends. Whenever I can, I learn a new recipe and try it with a twist! I also enjoy reading fiction books and watching thriller shows! I also love to travel and have been to countries such as Bermuda, The Bahamas, Turks & Caicos, and an abundance more.



I enjoy helping students sharpen their skills in English and math by encouraging curiosity, confidence, and perseverance. I believe in the power of a growth mindset!


AA Psychology -Harford Community College

Bel Air, MD

Outside the Office:

I enjoy spending time with my husband, three children, and two dogs. You can usually find me out for a walk, curled up with a book and a cup of coffee, playing Pokémon Go, or learning something new!



Teaching and tutoring make me happy because it is such a rewarding experience. I love that I get to be a part of someone's life and development. In my experience, it allows you to be meaningful and helpful in ways you would never imagine.


B.S. in Science, Technology, and Society (S.T.S) with a Biological Sciences concentration - NC State University

Outside the Office:

I love spending my time listening to music, painting, and hiking. My personal goal is to visit as many National Parks as possible excluding the ones with volcanoes beneath them (i.e. Yellowstone).



It brings me joy to see my students grow and excel in their academic journeys! Helping them build their confidence as a student is truly rewarding.

Education Background:

B.S Chemistry - Spelman College

Outside the Office:

I enjoy going on runs and being in nature. I also enjoy traveling and spending time with my family and friends.


I have had a longtime desire to help and encourage young people to learn and develop into confident students. I have volunteered as a reading tutor in elementary schools in the past and guided my patients' families in helping their children to develop a love of reading.


BS Biology Norfolk State University

Medical Doctorate The University of Virginia

Pediatric Residency Medical College of Virginia

Outside the Office

I love to spend time with my husband and two daughters traveling, watching sports, and laughing together. I love reading a good book and I enjoy having a good meal.


From working with students in private and public schools, to providing private tutoring sessions, and now holding a student teacher position, it has been a rollercoaster of continuous joy to work with elementary students!


BS in Elementary Education with a STEM Concentration - North Carolina State University - Will graduate in May 2023

Outside the Office:

I provide one-on-one tutoring services to students in Wake County. I am also a Research Assistant through the College of Education at NC State University! I spend my leisure time running in parks and trails. I also enjoy going home to my parents' house to see my two babies (aka my Shih Tzus): Chispa and Dixie.


My life’s mission is to support and serve. As an educator of 29 years, I take great pride and pleasure in seeing scholars develop and grow as individuals.


BA Early Childhood Education-University of North Carolina at Charlotte

Master of Arts in Elementary Education-University of North Carolina at Charlotte

National Board for Professional Teaching Standards 2001-Present

Outside the Office:

Family and friends are my world. When I am not spending time with family and friends, I enjoy a relaxing day of fishing. Fishing allows me to get lost in the beauty of nature and forget about the everyday hustle and bustle of life.


I have always had a passion for working with children. I love getting to know the students and seeing how they grow and become more confident.


I am currently a senior at North Carolina State University and will graduate this spring with a BS in Applied Education. After graduation, I am hoping to further my education so I can pursue a career as a speech-language pathologist!

Outside the office:

Outside of work I enjoy playing with my cat Milo, spending time with family,going on bike rides, and watching new shows and documentaries. As of right now, my favorite TV show to watch is The Crown on Netflix.


"Ever since I was 15 years old, I knew that I wanted to work with students and be a teacher. I love working with students and seeing them grow in their education."


I am a junior at Queens University of Charlotte and I will graduate with an elementary education and history degree.

Outside the office:

Outside the office, I spend quite a lot of time with my animal. I have a silly 11-month-old puppy and an 18-year-old horse. I also spend time reading, going on fun hikes, and spending time with friends and family.


My passion is to be help students become the best version of themselves academically, and in life. Being able to watch students achieve their academic and life goals is very rewarding to me as a tutor and teacher!


A.S. in Childhood Education, with a minor in English. I will graduate from Potsdam State University with a B-6 Childhood Education degree in May of 2023.

Outside the Office:

I enjoy spending time with my family at our cottage in Canada. I like being on the water and outside as much as possible while soaking up the sun!